Purchasing a vehicle in Panama, versus shipping one from Tampa Bay, FL, USA

Homepage Forums Panama Insider Purchasing a vehicle in Panama, versus shipping one from Tampa Bay, FL, USA

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Hi fellow insiders…

This is my first attempt at joining the forum and I am wondering about ideas and costs pertaining to my transportation needs/automobile… I am currently in the process of opening a bank account and applying for residency with the aid of Reinelda Mata-Kelly and her associates… (My first visit will be for around a month in August/September with a return to the United States to bid farewell to my friends and family over the holidays (Thanksgiving thru New Years day) with the plan to return permanently this January, 2015…..

In reading todays reports by Jessica and Linda.. (particularly the report by Linda on the Panamanian Hiway improvements underway between David and Santiago).. I began thinking about my own transportation needs upon relocating to Panama…

Does anyone have any experience to share pertaining to automobile purchases in Panama..and/or would it be a viable and affordable option to ship my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer from Tampa Bay, Florida (all paid off) to Panama for my transportation needs when I embark on my new life in Panama…? It is my thought that I would be able to pack my truck with belondings that will also be shipped within the truck… (not everything I possess, as I do want to start afresh.. but certainly some items that would need to be repurchased anyway once there)…